I purchased the new 2016 gibson sg standard and I like it. I have played a guitar with 57 pickups and think I like that sound better. I have 30 days to change mind about purchase. I play through a DSL40C and I am new at playing. I like 80's and 90's rock, but also like blues and other genres. Should I keep the SG or go with the Gibson Limited Edition Les Paul Traditional Classic. Below are specs of gibson LP and the link to zzsounds site. Please give me any advice you can on what you would do.

- Top Wood: 2 Piece Plain Maple
- Back Wood: Mahogany
- Weight Relief: Traditional Weight Relief
- Top Binding: Cream
- Neck: Mahogany
- Neck Shape: 60's Slim Taper
- Peghead Inlay: Mother of Pearl
- Nut Type: Graph Tech
- Neck Joint: 16th Fret
- Neck Joint Angle: 5.0
- Fingerboard: Rosewood
- Scale Length: 24 3/4"
- Number of Frets: 22
- Neck Binding: Cream
- Side dots: Black
- Inlay: Trapezoid
- Width at Nut: 1.695
- Width at End Of Board: 2.260
- Finish: All nitrocellulose lacquer (top, back and sides)
- Decal Silkscreen: GOLD LES PAUL MODEL
- Hardware: Nickel
- Tuners: G FORCE Nickel
- Knobs: Gold Top Hat
- Bridge: Nickel Non-Wire ABR
- Tailpiece: Nickel Stop Bar
- Toggle Switch Knob Color: Cream
- Jack Plate: Cream
- Electronics: Hand wired 2 Volume 2 Tone with orange drops (no coil tap)
- Neck Pickup: 57 Classic
- Bridge Pickup: 57 Classic
- Pick up Covers: Nickel
- Pickup Trim Rings: Cream
- Case: Brown Hardshell

http://www.zzounds.com/item--GIBLPCSA15

Thank you all very much for any help....
Personal preferences. I personally prefer LP's sound and aesthetic to that of SG's, though frankly I'm a strat/superstrat kind of guy.

Both should have pretty decent resell value and so on.
We're just a battery for hire with the guitar fire
Ready and aimed at you
Pick up your balls and load up your cannon
For a twenty one gun salute
For those about to rock, FIRE!
We salute you