Hi, I have been playing guitar for over 30 years but never really paid much attention to the positioning of the guitar when sitting as opposed to standing. Lately I began to notice that when sitting my left hand seems more relaxed and comfortable and I'm able to play difficult licks or solos more accurately with more speed. What I found was that when sitting, I tend to angle or tilt the guitar slightly towards me, which gives me a better view of the fret board and also that positioning gives better leverage or positioning on the fret board allowing me to play faster and more accurately. When standing, I have noticed that the guitar fret board is in more of a vertical position as the guitar rests parallel to my body. This makes it a little harder to play and seems to hinder my speed and accuracy. Anybody else ever notice this or am I just getting old and losing flexibility? I was thinking of a way to force the guitar to tilt slightly when standing.
I like the beer belly idea but I work too hard to try to keep from getting one so won't do it for me.

Anyway, what I would like to know is does anyone tilt the guitar when sitting and do you find that this helps as far as comfort, speed, and accuracy in playing?
Just for reference, there is no 'correct' way to hold a guitar, so long as the fretboard isn't facing your body, you're good to go

Personally I like a middle height guitar when standing, so the center of the guitar is pretty much at belt buckle level. Funnily enough the other guitarist (a James Hetfield fan) wears his super low to the point where my crotch is still higher the upper horn. Our drummer who plays a minor bit of guitar on his own wears his like the Beatles, so everyone really is different.