Ok so I like playing with .09s because they're so much easier to play and I personally don't buy into thicker strings sounding better. What I would like to know is, are there any string manufacturers that make .09s but with a thicker low E for drop D? I know they make light top/ heavy bottom but I don't want the A and D strings to be any thicker. Please forgive me if this has been asked. I did look and did not see it posted before but I may have missed it.
There are websites where you can order custom sets or even single strings. You might also email some of the manufacturers.

http://www.juststrings.com

http://www.stringsandbeyond.com
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Last edited by dannyalcatraz at May 15, 2016,
Quote by dannyalcatraz
There are websites where you can order custom sets or even single strings.

This. Or just get 10-52s. I literally can't feel the difference until I get up to 12s.
Gibson RD Silverburst w/ Lace Dissonant Aggressors (SOLD)
Electra Omega Prime Ceruse
Fender Franken-Jag Bass

Amps and the like:
Laney VH100R
Seismic Luke 2x12
Dunlop 105Q Wah
Gojira FX 808
Line 6 M9
Quote by TheStig1214
This. Or just get 10-52s. I literally can't feel the difference until I get up to 12s.

I could, so I changed back
Thank you so much. I never thought to look online to buy a single string. That completely solves my problem and I'm so excited for this! I really can't thank you enough for solving a problem my lack of resourcefulness caused. Stig thank you for your input as well but 10s just are just uncomfortable. I used them for a while but when I bought .09s to practice bent vibrato it was so much easier I couldn't get myself to buy .10s again. Again, thank you, especially for the speed of your responses.