Okay, used to have several tube amps... LOVED a couple of them. However, money got tight when I lived in Austin and I had to sell them all. Now back in New Mexico, and am thinking about getting another one. I want something small enough to use at home, but having a large enough speaker to sound good when miced up.

I used to have an AC15 and a Hot Rod Deluxe. Also owned a Marshall and a Crate. If I had to pick a favorite for clean tone, it would have been the Fender. However, I am a Vox fan, and like the tone of their tube amps right on the edge of breakup. I have a small Vox Pathfinder, which sounds fine for low volume stuff.

Anyways, just curious about the options out there...

tags: bollywood ringtone , car racing game , funny ringtones download
Last edited by jackdoom at May 22, 2016,
Carvin V3MC: tiny package, but 50w, 1x12, 3 channels.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Laney VC30 or VC15 would be a good choice
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
Have a look at the Traynor dark horse. Switchable from 15w to 2w, but they aren't high gain amps so it's probably not what you'd want of you intend to use the amps gain if playing metal or rock.
Quote by esky15
Have a look at the Traynor dark horse. Switchable from 15w to 2w, but they aren't high gain amps so it's probably not what you'd want of you intend to use the amps gain if playing metal or rock.

Just about to suggest the Iron Horse. It's very basic, but great if you use pedals.
Its big brothers- the Carvin Nomad and BelAir- are also damn nice.

Which is best for you depends on genre, budget, space, etc.