I'm new to wiring (specifically super-switches) and am at the very beginning phase of a build, i'm going to start by testing my pickup config/wiring in a strat (it's easy to do surgery on a pickguard and my strat is "boat" routed). Wanted to see if anyone can take a look at the wiring diagram and confirm that it should work (and share the idea with any like-minded gear heads of course.)

The idea is to merge a typical HH superstrat with the neck position of a Strat (HHS). By using a 21 or 22 fret guitar I can potentially locate a neck humbucker close enough to where it would lie on a 24 fret guitar to retain a real neck humbucker feel without giving up my favorite 4 & 5 strat positions (i've tried a number of split HBs but it's never quite right)

I plan on messing with the position of the "neck/middle)" humbucker in an expendable pickguard to figure out how the proximity to the neck SC pickup impacts both it's and the neck pickups tone, in theory on a 22 fret neck i can put the neck single coil in the normal position and place a humbucker in a fairly similar placement to where it would be on a 24 fret guitar. Ideally I will get some happy medium where i can get a good shreddy JP "neck" humbucker tone as well as a strat 5th & 4th position through some trial and error on the neck humbucker placement.

HSS Custom Wiring

The diagram above is what I've come up with with the intention of the following:

1 Vol 1 Tone each 500k

Position 1: Normal Bridge Humbucker
Position 2: (Tele-like) Split Bridge North Coil with Neck Single (HC) and a 1000 ohm resistor in parallel to the pots to simulate 250k pots
Position 3: (4th pos strat)Split Neck North coil with Neck Single (HC) Split Bridge North Coil with Neck Single (HC) with same 1000 ohm resistor
Position 4: Neck Single Alone with 1000 ohm resistor
Position 5: Neck Humbucker