Hi!

I have been playing classical guitar for 8 years, and though I am left-handed, I started learning to play "normally", so as a right-handed person does. I am still playing my classical like that. I would like to start electric (I have one year to know a popular song to a some school programme.), but I have doubts that I will be able to pick so fast.

So first of all, I need an advice. Should I start playing the electric right-handed, as I have experience in it, or left handed (and until I buy a lefty guitar, have some Jimi Hendrix feeling with the reversed strings )?

Then, if I continue right handed playing, what do you recommend to train my right hand? Or if I change my preferences, how can I easily get used to it?

(Also, I know I'm fcked up. )

Thanks for your answers!
Have a nice day.
Tony

P.S.: I am really new there, so please feel free to tell me if a behave incorrectly, or chose the wrong category. Thank you.
Changing to left handed playing will undo 8 years of muscle memory and will be a total waste of time. Why did you think switching hands would benefit you?
Because my left is so much better and faster. I can even do picking moves, though I have never ever tried picking with it.
If you've been playing a guitar right handed for 8 years there is absolutely no logical reason to suddenly switch hands - i'm amazed that you'd even consider it.

To be blunt, it's a stupid idea.