new to the whole stacking effects thing. I have always used multi effects that make you do effects in an order. I just got a zoom g1on and this thing does everything including setting up pedals where you want them. So I hear songs like incubus's absolution falling, or ghost from the pinnacle to the pit, even a shovel cover.. thats right a shovel doing killing in the name of on youtube. These effects sound so great and even though I know i cant get those tones exactly I can get close as I can.. the thing is I don't know where I start. I can hear notes in music but always had a hard time distinguishing effects by ear. It took me almost 3 years to get the clean tone for bleeding me by metallica. any help or tips will be awesomely appreciated.
So, are you trying to figure out how to use the Zoom, or are you trying to get into individual pedals? Mixing the Zoom with pedals?
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
pyro - what is your actual question?
WTLT 2014 GG&A

Quote by andersondb7
alright "king of the guitar forum"

Quote by trashedlostfdup
nope i am "GOD of the guitar forum" i think that fits me better.

Quote by andersondb7
youre just being a jerk man.

****** NEW NEW NEW!
2017-07-07 2017-07-07 Update and a Chat On Noise Constraints *** NEW FRIDAY 7/7
2017-04-13 RUN AWAY from COMPUTERS!!! TCE? RANT ALERT!!!
2017-03-02 - Guitar Philosophy 1001- Be Prepared For the Situation (Thursday 2017-03-02)
2017-02-21 How to Hot-Rod the Hell of your Stratocaster for $50! (Tuesday 2017-2-21)
Resentments and Rambling from a Guitar Junkie
---> http://trashedengineering.blogspot.com/
I think he's saying the zoom allows you to specify the order of your effects chain and he doesn't know what order to put them in?