Hey guys,
After listening to me while I was practicing, my cousin asked me to play a bit on my 25.5" (648mm) scale length guitar and decided to buy one. But she is short and thus has problems with playing chords on a guitar with that scale length. With almost 20 years, I don't think that she'll be growing into it :p
She'd love to buy a black guitar and wants to spend ~200 to 250 euros for a beginner set.
Are there any good sets in that price range with guitars that have short scale lengths?
We were thinking about buying this set and replacing the amp when she is more experienced, she immediately fell in love with that guitar's appearance. :
Ibanez Jumpstart Mikro IJM21RU-BKN Black Night

We'll test it on tuesday, but since I'm only a beginner myself and don't like to only(!) rely on the vendor's opinion and first impressions, I'd like to get some suggestions.
Last edited by juvion at Jun 5, 2016,
Anybody who is unfamiliar with playing guitar is going to have great difficulty playing chords regardless of the scale length. I don't really think the scale length is the issue.
Roses are red
Violets are blue
Omae wa mou
Shindeiru

Quote by Axelfox
Reeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Anybody who is unfamiliar with playing guitar is going to have great difficulty playing chords regardless of the scale length. I don't really think the scale length is the issue.

I know that but with her it just seems kind of impossible..
I've never seen someone that has a hand which is as small as hers haha
But maybe a 24.75" scale length is a better choice? A bit smaller than mine, but still in a "normal" range.
In that case, we are thinking about going for this set Epiphone Les Paul Player Pack EB Ebony
Last edited by juvion at Jun 5, 2016,
Quote by juvion
But maybe a 24.75" scale length is a better choice? A bit smaller than mine, but still in a "normal" range.
In that case, we are thinking about going for this set Epiphone Les Paul Player Pack EB Ebony