Hi all,

I've only been playing for about 18 months and and improving at a steady rate.

The first electric I bought was the Squier telecaster starter pack which came with the small amp.

I got restless with it recently so I stripped it, changed the pickups and electrics, repainted it etc.

I fitted it all together myself after watching various YouTube videos and also did the set up myself. It took a bit of tweaking to get the action to where I thought it should be because there was a bit of string deadening when bending on the high strings which I managed to sort and some buzz around the 3rd and 4th frets which I improved slightly with the truss rod.

The neck was an unglossed maple neck and fingerboard which I sanded the back to smoothen it a bit.

My question is this. I have no real experience of other necks and am not sure if it plays well or not. I play it a lot and manage to make something resembling music. Is there a way of improving its playability?

Cheers
a fret dress might help, but only if your frets have worn down already
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?