Hello guys so im a new member at this forum and all the threads with questions i ever created on this forum were never answered so this time i will put some examples of my problem.So i am a beginner 1,5 months of playing ,i have yamaha pacifica112v (guitar),laney lx120Twin (amp),alesis core 1 usb (interface).So when i try put my guitar into interface and my computer and guitar rig 5 or amplitube i get awful sound example- https://clyp.it/0gigqzzz. I have asio drivers and i tried different presets even tried other computer but still crappy sound...I dont know it might be guitar but i bought it new,on my amp sound is better but still i dont like it example- http://vocaroo.com/i/s1MqgXDIKTkm
i also saw people on youtube play with same interface and having nice sound ,so im so mad right now,i can finally play the cover i want but i definetly cant cover a song with my guitar sounding like that...Any help will do.Thanks
What are you using to hear the sound? (ie: headphones, monitors, etc.)
Last edited by gurg06 at Jun 14, 2016,
headphones from interface phone jack
Last edited by alonkzz at Jun 14, 2016,
listened to your clip, honestly I think you just need to learn how to EQ a bit better. If you're trying to record stuff, look into double tracking your guitar - playing the same part twice(not copied and pasted) then panning one left and one right. double tracked guitars always sound better than a single center panned guitar, at least for distorted rhythm parts anyways. Try using less gain as well.
Yea im very new to this stuff,thanks i will try to do that maybe it will work .Maybe other suggestions guys?
Honestly that was not near as bad as I thought it would be. It's a nice start for a tone on that setup.