Hi, I'm 24 years old and I've been playing for about 5 years now.. give or take. Struggled at first but once I got over that “hump" I learned very quick. Actually caught up to friends who've been playing for several years within my first year of playing. I even taught myself how to sing, play harmonica and ukulele as well. Eventually moving on to frequently playing open mics and little camp fire gigs. I was known as the guitar man. Brought it, or something musical related with me everywhere.
Recently I got sick with a flu/sinus infection which lasted for a few weeks and I was unable to play or practice. Now that I'm feeling better. I have absolutely no desire to play anymore. It sounds strange, but it's true.
I literally forgot half the songs I knew from lack of practice (most were fairly new to me before getting sick). I could easily relearn them, but every time I try. It feels forced. I'll play through a song or two. Then call it quits for the day.
Part of my reasoning could be that I don't have anyone to jam with. My friends who got me into it no longer play anymore. But that's been the case for quite sometime now. Just doesn't make sense. My dream and passion has been flushed down the tubes.
Not trying to be a Debbie Downer. Just feel the need to vent and seek some advice from other musicians.
Thanks for reading.
Then quit. If you need motivation then you don't want it bad enough and you should be filtered out. Find another hobby.
It may come back to you naturally. It doesn't sound strange. It's this way with most hobbies. People get inspired, it wears off and bores them.

Try listening to new music/bands.
Quote by LivinJoke84
I cant be naked. I have a huge fear of leaving a stain wherever i sit. Especially if its really warm