Im trying to find a 1x12 or 2x12 cab for my Mesa Boogie Stiletto Deuce 1. It has a 50watt and 100watt switch. I like the 100watt for a louder sound. So im looking for a cab with around 200watts or more, right? Somethin with v30's? I have a really important gig coming up in a couple weeks and dont have time to build one, plus I have never done it before. My budget is around 200-400$.

Thanks

Colin Romisher
(Psychic Relic)
V30's are only 60W. In a 1x12 you need something like an evm12L. Apparently Mesa do one in one of their thiele cabs.
You aint gonna get an evm12l for that money though.
Your best bet is a used 2x12 with V30's in it. That's 120W, that's fine.
Gilchrist custom
Yamaha SBG500
Telecasters
Randall RM100 & RM20
Marshall JTM45 clone
Marshall JCM900 4102 (modded)
Marshall 18W clone
Fender 5F1 Champ clone
Atomic Amplifire
Marshall 1960A
Boss GT-100

Cathbard Amplification
My band
I like Celestion k100's. they are actually probably my favorite celestion speaker at the moment.
WTLT 2014 GG&A

Quote by andersondb7
alright "king of the guitar forum"

Quote by trashedlostfdup
nope i am "GOD of the guitar forum" i think that fits me better.

Quote by andersondb7
youre just being a jerk man.

****** NEW NEW NEW!
2017-07-07 2017-07-07 Update and a Chat On Noise Constraints *** NEW FRIDAY 7/7
2017-04-13 RUN AWAY from COMPUTERS!!! TCE? RANT ALERT!!!
2017-03-02 - Guitar Philosophy 1001- Be Prepared For the Situation (Thursday 2017-03-02)
2017-02-21 How to Hot-Rod the Hell of your Stratocaster for $50! (Tuesday 2017-2-21)
Resentments and Rambling from a Guitar Junkie
---> http://trashedengineering.blogspot.com/
I got this for my Mini Recto:
http://www.guitarcenter.com/Jet-City-Amplification/JCA12S-1x12-Guitar-Speaker-Cabinet-100W-Black-Blue-1312390012861.gc

Very happy with it, especially for the $120 I paid for it. It is 100watt, but I think they are discontinued.