Hi guys,

I am a beginner on home recording and I am just wondering is there any recommendation of any interface u guys could suggest for?

I am currently using a Line 6 UX2 and I am looking for any improvement to replace this.

My aim is to mostly mic-ing from an amp or to connect the emulated output from an amp to an interface (I am using a blackstar amp)

The Line 6 does pretty much a good job from both categories but I simply can't make use of the POD Farm function, can't get a good tone really, especially for distortion, perhaps I need to purchase the metal pack. I don't want to pull the trigger, rather than that I would consider purchase the BIAS DESKTOP

So in conclusion, I basically looking for an interface that is ideal for four purpose, mic-ing for an amp, for emulated output, and the most important thing is it doesn't clip when recording distortion signal, and the last thing is good compatibility with the BIAS DESKTOP

Why I mentions about the clip problem is because I have purchased the Focusrite Scarlett Solo before and it is an absolute nightmare, the distortion cracks so badly, even my Line 6 can do so much better job than him, so this is something I really want to avoid for, and secondly indeed I want the tone to stay as original as possible. My budget is up to £300, and thank you to all you guys if you could give me some good advice.

My current bet is: Focusrite Scarlett 2i4 or Steinberg UR22mkII

As I heard both of them got a pad function to reduce gain from the guitar signal
The UR22 doesn't have a pad function and has been known to clip with some users. So if it's between the two of these interfaces and having a pad function is your main criteria, then I guess you have a pretty easy decision in front of you.