alright. its just past 6am and i am an insomniac as always and haven't slept, and need pickup ideas.

ibanez prestige - gravity storms or evos? maybe the gravity storm in the neck and a evo in the bridge (not going to get a SC for that guitar)?

gibson LP - it has a 500t in the bridge, and i want a humbucker sized P90 for the neck. think blues rock, nasty but still cleans up well. i have no experience with P90's really, i am thinking railhammer. the have a few P90's and railhammer is somewhat popular on here. i REALLY DON'T want to spend over $100 on one. the bridge pickup is fine.

Fender strat - 57/62's or lace sensor gold? this would be for blues, likely through a mildly over driven amp, 5f1, bassman, music man hd130, etc.

i am open to ideas, i don't have any overly specific tastes, i like having a broad range of guitars/rigs. i am looking for opinions.
WTLT 2014 GG&A

Quote by andersondb7
alright "king of the guitar forum"

Quote by trashedlostfdup
nope i am "GOD of the guitar forum" i think that fits me better.

Quote by andersondb7
youre just being a jerk man.

****** NEW NEW NEW!
2017-07-07 2017-07-07 Update and a Chat On Noise Constraints *** NEW FRIDAY 7/7
2017-04-13 RUN AWAY from COMPUTERS!!! TCE? RANT ALERT!!!
2017-03-02 - Guitar Philosophy 1001- Be Prepared For the Situation (Thursday 2017-03-02)
2017-02-21 How to Hot-Rod the Hell of your Stratocaster for $50! (Tuesday 2017-2-21)
Resentments and Rambling from a Guitar Junkie
---> http://trashedengineering.blogspot.com/
I'd look at the whole Lace Sensor line before just getting the usual golds. they have some cool pickups that retain the positives of single coils and give you more options than the standard 50s type fender tone. seems like something with a little more balls would be better for bluesy type stuff.
monwobobbo

What would you recommend for lace?
WTLT 2014 GG&A

Quote by andersondb7

Quote by trashedlostfdup

Quote by andersondb7

****** NEW NEW NEW!