Hello guys!
Before I present my question I'd like to say that I'm a complete noob involving electric guitar and achieving certain tones, having just switched to the instrument from playing an acoustic for a couple of years. That being said I'd really appreciate it if you guys could help a fellow brother out.

This is the track that mesmerized me. The riff at the beginning only requires some delay, but that's just my inexperience talking. I'm more curious about achieving the sound that starts at about 1:14 of the track. These types of soaring, melodic leads are what inspired me to pick up the electric. Any types of suggestions would be greatly appreciated. The only thing I have purchased so far is an MIM strat, seeing as I have no understanding of ''proper'' gear and tone I wanted to reach out to you people before I put the cash on the register. Money is not a problem, so feel free to go all out with your advice

Thanks beforehand!
assuming money's no problem, as you said:

high gain tube amp
tubescreamer or sd1-style overdrive as a boost
delay

ideally humbuckers, though that tone is on the brighter side so the single coils in your strat might do it just fine
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?
that lead at 1:14 has a harmonizer on it for sure. digitech whammy pedal should get you something similar.