Got a pallet from work today and am going to make a "A-ok" pedalboard. Was looking for any tips or suggestions in regards to the design and ideas. I have many years experience in framing/roofing/carpentry so all the safety issues are covered.

This is not going to be my keeper board, I am moving to another contract in 2 months and am going to sell/gift this so I am not putting a pro jaw dropping amount of perfection into this. Just a solid board that works, and doesn't give me splinters.

I am going to be running only about 6-7 pedals at the moment. Ernie ball volume, boss compressor, boss tuner, 2 danelectro cool cat pedals, an EHX memory man delay, and a digitech reverb. I have a power brick in the mail and am running a ispot power daisy chain. Plan on attaching the block on the underside of the board.

I'm going to carpet the planks and velcro the pedals. Purchased two steel handles for each side, and am planning a sitting angle of 20-25 degrees. Lastly,giving it a 60 grit sandjob, rounding the hard edges, and just using some rattle can clearcoat.

So, any suggestions or ideas for me before I begin?
I once did a pedal board based on an IKEA shelf which cost about a £5. I gave it away a while back. This instructables was my inspiration for it http://www.instructables.com/id/Guitar-Pedal-Board-UNDER-40/ I did a few things a bit different but it turned out pretty well really!
use the other end for a wine rack.

I wondered why the frisbee was getting bigger, then it hit me.
Obvious things that just go overlooked because silly:

Make sure you have enough room for the underside to house the PSU.

Size the board with your pedals, taking into account the space patch cables and PSU cables will take up.

If you are running patch cables underneath the board (Pedaltrain style), make sure there is enough room between the slits to allow the plug to pass through.