Hi!

I'm new to the guitar and am really motivated to learn but I can't even get something as simple as an A or D chord right (can't get three fingers inside the frets, hitting multiple strings..). I'm wondering whether my hands are just too big for the guitar (I'm 6"7). Any adivce is appreciated!

Picture: http://imgur.com/SqCZqCb
Odds are good that- with time and practice- you will acclimate to playing a standard-sized guitar, and may even find that your size is an asset when doing some of the chord structures that some of us struggle to reach because of the span of our hands. And you may gravitate towards baritone or extended range guitars (7+ strings) with their longer scale lengths.

OTOH, Jericho is a maker of guitars designed with the larger-handed player in mind. Most of theirs are a 26.9" scale- comparable to some baritones- but are seemingly supposed to be played in standard tuning.
http://www.jerichoguitars.com
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Your hands would need to be really big to stop you playing guitar. Having a hard time with chords is normal when you're starting out, and while it's possible big hands will give you problems with really cramped stuff like an open A chord there's really not that much it will prevent you doing in the grander scheme of things.
Quote by H4T3BR33D3R
Youre officially uber shit now.

Quote by StewieSwan
3d9310rd is far more upset than i 

Quote by Bladez22
I'm a moron tho apparently and everyone should listen to you oh wise pretentious one
Quote by K33nbl4d3