so, over the last few months i have been getting deeper and deeper into electronics (which at this point is admittedly shallow }, i have built a dozen or so simple fuzz pedals, played around with breadboarding and just learning.

so... i want to run two of the same fuzz in one box (different cap and transistor between the two but that won't matter for this).

i want two switches, one for each side.

i want to be able to use either one or the other, or both at the same time or neither and have true bypass.

as far as the power to each side, i know i can use the same common ground. for the hot, i would run them in parallel (right?) so it would be a current divider, as i don't need all of the current and will still have my 9V going to each half.

as far as the audio ins and outs, i am completely at a loss.

if i made any errors, feel free to correct me, i am very new to this. i haven't slept in two days, so there may be errors in my logic.

WTLT 2014 GG&A

Quote by andersondb7
alright "king of the guitar forum"

Quote by trashedlostfdup
nope i am "GOD of the guitar forum" i think that fits me better.

Quote by andersondb7
youre just being a jerk man.

****** NEW NEW NEW!
2017-07-07 2017-07-07 Update and a Chat On Noise Constraints *** NEW FRIDAY 7/7
2017-04-13 RUN AWAY from COMPUTERS!!! TCE? RANT ALERT!!!
2017-03-02 - Guitar Philosophy 1001- Be Prepared For the Situation (Thursday 2017-03-02)
2017-02-21 How to Hot-Rod the Hell of your Stratocaster for $50! (Tuesday 2017-2-21)
Resentments and Rambling from a Guitar Junkie
---> http://trashedengineering.blogspot.com/
Both circuits can share the same 9v battery, sure (never heard anyone think of it in that way, though).

Your switching is definitely possible but is going to be a bit tricky for someone so new. So rather than come out and tell you how to do it, how about we make it a learning experience? I'll tell you what needs to be done, you can figure out how to do it.
Quote by Invader Jim