hi ive been playing for 6 months and have been thinking of picking up a new guitar. I currently have a ibanez grx70qa i play mainly metal and some reggae,alternative,and classic rock. My ibanez doesnt have the clean and aggressive tones im looking for and its not the best in drop tunings as far as tone and staying in low tuning i.e. a#. Ive been stuck in between the schecter hellraiser c-1 and the prs se mark holocomb edition and cant see any of the guitars in person because i live 80 miles from the closest guitar store. So overall if anyone can help put me in the right direction it will be appreciated. they are both 900.
The Schecter Hellraiser C-1 is an outstandig guitar both look and sound-wise.
But do you really want to buy a $900 guitar after 6 months?
Without playing her before?
Depending on your amp and playingability, you may not even notice enough difference to justify that price.
Which amp do you have and have you already played other guitars with your amp?
Last edited by juvion at Aug 3, 2016,
well i got some extra money and i plan on playing for a long time i love it but i have used a dean acoustic electric on it and a hellraiser c7 on my amp its a spider 6 15w the c7 was noticeably better as far as notes and playing but im not ready for the 7 string.
so you have an RG, and a C7 now? or am i misunderstanding?

you are going to get better results as far as tone sounds with a new amp.

budget: $900
genre? (specific bands?)
location?
willing to buy used?

... etc.

i would go for a new guitar however, if you have the 7 string already and are looking for a nice sixer.
WTLT 2014 GG&A

Quote by andersondb7
alright "king of the guitar forum"

Quote by trashedlostfdup
nope i am "GOD of the guitar forum" i think that fits me better.

Quote by andersondb7
youre just being a jerk man.

****** NEW NEW NEW!
2017-07-07 2017-07-07 Update and a Chat On Noise Constraints *** NEW FRIDAY 7/7
2017-04-13 RUN AWAY from COMPUTERS!!! TCE? RANT ALERT!!!