Hey guys. Gonna be a pretty depressive topic here. Been feeling lack of inspiration lately and motivation. Music ideas are there but they always stop at "who's gonna care anyways."

Any thoughts on how to battle this?

I'm a long time musician and have done many albums and whatnot. Recent music video didn't get the attention I was expecting and nor did the free to download album so I'm now just feeling like nobody cares about music at all anymore.

What do you guys suggest I do?

PS. if anyone's interested in the music video or the album:

https://vendettav.bandcamp.com/album/pandora-tomorrow
Retire. You've done it all. Wait for your fans to demand a comeback. By then, you'll probably have had some more inspiration. If not, you can just entertain your fans with the greatest hits they know and love.

Very few composer/performers can maintain a long (and successful) career with constant levels of inspiration and fresh ideas. They're so rare we tend to call them geniuses. Maybe you're not one of them.

More seriously ... ... take some time out and listen to some kinds of music you haven't heard before. Open up your horizons. Don't try to write anything, and just spend some time (it could be a year or more) just absorbing more influence. There's a whole world of music out there that you've never heard: some of it will amaze you. (I've been playing for 50 years - I'm still stumbling on great stuff I've never heard before.)
Jongtr, I agree with what you said. That usually works pretty fine. And hey, I've been doing just that for the past few months. Got new ideas, concepts, sounds in my mind. Just thinking, why bother doing it, if nobody's gonna just stop by and be like 'hey, this is cool' at the very least, you know. No idea how to battle that... the feeling of worthelessness