Sorry if this is in the wrong place, I genuinely wasn't sure.

I've been playing guitar for 4 years now. I play left handed and I have, over the last year, hit a massive stagnation in my playing. My form is wrong, my barre chords never ring true and no matter how hard I try (and I have tried, with multiple teachers) to correct it, I simply can't. I taught myself for my first 3 years of playing as I didn't have the money for teachers. At the point I am at I am a good guitarist, the whole shred vibe going on, but I want to be able to do more rhythm and I can't.

So I've been considering the idea of relearning the guitar the other way round, right handed. This would give me the chance to start again and practice with perfect form, now that I actually know what that is. I would still have all the theory, but would need to relearn the actual technique. The thing is, I don't even know if this is possible. I know plenty of left handers who learnt right handed, but i've never met someone who learnt after playing lefty for 4 years.

If anyone knows anything about this, whether its possible, a good idea, past examples, I'd love to hear them.

Thank you.
I have many lefty friends who play right handed.
It's the best choice for u as today everything is built for right handers...there so many nice guitars out there that a lefty can have only through an unaffortablr custom shop !

As for the technic (or how it's writen) if you had this playing style from the beginning u will need to destroy-unlearn everything and rebuild your technic or little by little improving details and details and details until you are ok...
Either the one way or the other it's pretty much the same but if you have the courage do it ! Many advantages will appear .

I hope this helps