I have a problem with my acoustic guitar...the 12th and 13th frets of the LowE string are making a weird noise and it hasn't a regular melody but the frets next to them are fine...wha'ts wrong?
Last edited by ZaoKin1998 at Aug 8, 2016,
Sounds like a twisted neck to me, but I'm no expert. I'm sure Tony or Cranky will hook you up.
Quote by ZaoKin1998
I have a problem with my acoustic guitar...the 12th and 13th frets of the LowE string are making a weird noise and it hasn't a regular melody but the frets next to them are fine...wha'ts wrong?

Bad fret(s) perhaps. Does it have a truss rod? And when is the last time you changed strings?

And *what* is the guitar (manufacturer, model if possible)?

Could be so many different things. How high is the action, for instance?
“High fly ball into right field. She is… gone!" - Vin Scully
TobusRex
But if the neck was twisted more than 2 frets would be damaged right?
Nonetheless,thank you for your opinion I will keep in touch
Quote by ZaoKin1998
TobusRex

If the neck was twisted you'd surely find more anomalies than the one on the "12th and 13th frets of the LowE string", methinks.
Standard_A440
Look...im a little useless with guitars cause I only play for 1 and half years so I don't know many things...A friend gave it to me so I don't know when he changed the strings...
The guitar's manufacturer is "Grante" and I don't know the model...However,the frets shouldn't be the problem cause the other ones,except 12th and 13th,are fine.
Quote by ZaoKin1998
Tony Done
So is there a way to fix it?

Yes, of course.

It may be as simple as a bridge adjustment.

Consider taking it in to a shop?
Standard_A440
Alright then..thank you guys that was really helpful. I will keep in touch for any progression.
Quote by ZaoKin1998
TobusRex

Hey, I'm an amateur
Quote by Tony Done