I've trying to play out Delicate Dance (Electric guitar version) by Matthias Jabs (Scorpions). It's not a well known song, so there is no freaking tab in all of the vast internet. So I decided to try and figure the song by myself. It's a pretty hard instrumental, but I can't figure out THE FIRST FREAKING NOTE of it. I've trying playing ALL the notes in guitar and I almost think he's doing playback or something because that note doesn't exist in standard tuning, though another part of the song ACTUALLY IS in standard tuning. Am I tone deaf, is it too hard, or am I just stupid?

Note: I've been playing for 6 years by now, and have played even SRV and Van Halen, so I'm not a plain newbie on this.

Song:
1) you might not be able to figure it out because it is beyond your CURRENT skill level. (It also may be beyond your future skill level, but that's a different issue.)

2) it may be easier to figure out using the studio recording, which will probably be cleaner.

3) it will be easier to figure out if you can slow it down. There are devices that let you do this.

4) it will be easier to figure out if you can find recordings of the song with isolated parts. With everyone participating in the instrumental, you might be confusing notes played by other instruments for those by Matthias. Or their notes may obscure what he's doing.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Well I got that one just by pausing it after the first couple of notes and then humming them back. The rest are pretty easy from there because it's a common arpeggio that has a pretty distinctive sound.