Page 1 of 2
I've been playing guitar for a few years right now I have a ESP viper and a ibanez rgr, I'm looking into getting something that I can play classic rock on mainly but I'd also like to play metal on it. Obviously I've looked into strats and les Pauls also a ESP ltd 1000. Way different guitars and I'm not sure what to get lol
Fill this out:

Budget? - What is practical for you and what is your limit?
Favorite Artists? - Are there any guitarists whose tone that you'd like to get close to?
Preferences? - What body shapes, neck profiles, brands, and number of frets do you like/want?
Pickups? - Do you want actives, passives, humbuckers, single coils? What configuration are you looking for?

New or Used? - Lots of great guitars out there used, and a guaranteed way to get the most bang for your buck.
Location? - Where are you located? The more detail you can give us, the more we can help you. We aren't here to stalk you but we need to know where you are in the world roughly, because prices and markets fluctuate throughout the world, and we can help further if we know what city you are in to see what used gear is available near you (ie craigslist, local shops, Guitar Center used section, etc).
Current Gear? - Also good for us to know.

We got current gear (a bit, what amp are you using for instance?) and know what styles you're going for, but we really need more to suggest stuff. What is it about the Viper and Ibanez that you don't like that makes you look into something new/different? Also, with those 2 guitars already in your arsenal, how important is versatility? For instance, I'd imagine a Viper and an RGR being good for metal and classic rock already, but you might want to look into getting a telecaster or a stratocaster for an entire different flavour in sound.
I K0nijn I