Page 1 of 2
Discuss creepy dreams that you have all the time, and discuss potential 'meanings" for those dreams.

I'll start.

I used to have dreams all the time where I had no legs. I had to use my arms to "walk around". That dream happened constantly for years when I was a kid. Sometimes it was combined with a nameless terror "chasing" me, which I never saw.....I just "knew" it was there.

What's the meaning to this dream? Does it have any meaning? If I had to interpret the dream I'd render it thusly: it reflects a fear of an unknown fate and feeling hampered in my ability to avoid said "fate". It could also be interpreted as a fear of losing my legs (but why would a little kid with no health problems worry about something like that?). Or....getting crazy metaphysical here....was I seeing "scraps" of a previous life...where I was a legless veteran, victim, or freak?

Discuss. (For the record: I think the dream is meaningless).
Last edited by TobusRex at Aug 13, 2016,
i often have the teeth falling out shit

but that's just cos im british
dirtbag ballet by the bins down the alley
as i walk through the chalet of the shadow of death
everything that you've come to expect

Usually dreams aren't blatant about their meanings. Having no legs doesn't speak to a fear of losing your legs, it could also mean you felt like you needed to make forward progress and you'll do anything to achieve that progress despite there being an obstacle in your way (dead-end job, feeling of hopelessness in your professional or social life, etc).

I dream really vividly and reflecting on my dreams often tells me a lot about how im feeling or what's going on in my life that i need to deal with.
Quote by yellowfrizbee
What does a girl have to do to get it in the butt thats all I ever wanted from you. Why, Ace? Why? I clean my asshole every night hoping and wishing and it never happens.
Bitches be Crazy.

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ஜ۩۩ஜ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬