Hello all

Currently I have a telecaster copy which has a very wide neck with wide spacing. 

I also have a Silvertone Paul stanley signature model pssn2(Les paul alike) which has a much thinner neck. The neck is far too narrow to be comfortable for me (bass players sausage hands)

So I am looking to offload the Silvertone and purchase a set neck humbucker equipped guitar second hand that is a suitable width. I have a big preference to hardtails

Any suggestions?
Pedulla MVP5
Gibson Grabber
Warmoth Antigua PJ
Ovation Magnum 1
If you can, define "wide".

Also: Budget? Location? New/used/online? Genre of music?
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Last edited by dannyalcatraz at Aug 15, 2016,
Quote by dannyalcatraz
If you can, define "wide".

Also: Budget? Location? New/used/online? Genre of music?

uhh 44mm at the nut? Just wider string spaced guitars in general. 50's telecasters are quite wide and dont taper which is the sort of width I am after.

Budget is £150 second hand which is probably what I will get for my Silvertone. I guess it does not have to be set neck as long as it has humbuckers and is wide spaced.

Online is fine, I am in the UK.

Genre is anything.
Pedulla MVP5
Gibson Grabber
Warmoth Antigua PJ
Ovation Magnum 1
Other than the Gibson 2015 guitars, there isn't any I know of that have a particularly wide nut width. They depreciated in value like a dropped hot potato since they were generally hated. Might be worth saving more money for a used 2015 studio or something.
Roses are red
Violets are blue
Omae wa mou
Shindeiru

Quote by Axelfox
Reeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Last edited by T00DEEPBLUE at Aug 16, 2016,
Quote by Asomodai
Hello all

Currently I have a telecaster copy which has a very wide neck with wide spacing. 

Have you measured the nut width? What is it?