When i play the A string its way more looser then the others, should i change the strings or retune it ? ive had the guitar for almost 1 year, maybe time to change strings?
If the string is out of tune then retune it. If it's in tune then don't.

Also yeah 1 year is FAR too long to wait between restringing. If you play frequently on non-coated strings then most people will change AT LEAST once a month.

Personally I use Elixirs and I don't play any one guitar significantly more than the others, but I still change about every 3 months.
It is time to change strings regardless, 1 year is way too long imo. I change every 1.5 months. Also you should check tuning every time you play.

A normal guitar string set will have the strings feel a bit different from each other. Some feel looser, some feel tighter. It is normal.
Last edited by Will Lane at Aug 17, 2016,
alright well do you have any suggestions what to buy? im a beginner but im mostly into metal and play on a fender(ya laugh,will upgrade later). Nickel? Nickel plated steel? what gauges?
Quote by anderssen
alright well do you have any suggestions what to buy? im a beginner but im mostly into metal and play on a fender(ya laugh,will upgrade later). Nickel? Nickel plated steel? what gauges?
Do you play in standard tuning or a drop tuning?

Ernie Ball Slinkys work fine and are cheap. If you're in standard/drop D, 10's. Drop C, 11's. Drop B, 12's. Drop A, get a 7-string.
try some dr dimebag 9-50s, love those.
Ibanez Rg 321mh
Squier Classic Vibe 1970s Precision Bass
Guitar Rig 5
Presonus Audiobox
Behringer Truth B2030A
strings are a preference. in the long term i would recommending experimenting, but for now any 10's set from a decent brand (d'addario, EB, GHS, etc.).
WTLT 2014 GG&A

Quote by andersondb7
alright "king of the guitar forum"

Quote by trashedlostfdup
nope i am "GOD of the guitar forum" i think that fits me better.

Quote by andersondb7
youre just being a jerk man.

****** NEW NEW NEW!