I haven't tried the QPs.

Godin partnered the 59 with a pair of SD Lipsticks in their Belmont, and it's a nice pairing. Here's one guy's demo.

Beyond that, what's your budget?
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Last edited by dannyalcatraz at Aug 25, 2016,
Those lipsticks sound a bit too scooped for me really, need something with more oomph. Looking to spend as little as possible really, can get a quarter pounder for under £50 but could go up to £70 I guess. Was thinking a little 59 in the neck but might be a bit scooped. I swear they used to make a little pearly gates too but I can't find it other than custom shop.
Hey just a recommendation but have you contacted Seymour Duncan directly? I find when pick-up matching it's actually extremely helpful to contact the manufacturer, they know which pups were designed to work well together and honestly it's so easy to make a mistake when matching pick-ups. Having a set that is well balanced is so important in my mind - I'd contact SD and see what they recommend! P.S. the little 59 is a great pup and I don't see it being a poor match for your 59 in the bridge but the mid pick-up will be the toughest to select. I'd be interested to see what Duncan recommends.
-Signature Stratocaster 'Super Galaxy'
-2015 Ibanez RG655 Prestige
-1990 Jackson Fusion Pro (MIJ), Customized w/ JB, Vintage Rails & Little '59. Kill-switch mod replacing the mid-sweep.

Orange OR15
Orange PPC2x12
Effects: Vox Satchurator, Fullton Fatboost FB3, Dunlop Zakk Wylde Wah, Boss Waza Craft DM-2w Delay, Boss Super Chorus CH-1, Boss GE-7 Equalizer