I think musically there are some cool song writing ideas here. They are also performed well, good musicians. The first thing I would look at improving is the mix. I'll try to give some specifics, but it general it sounds a little muddy everything is all blended together.

First when the drums come in they don't really cut through. I'm not an expert but this could be because other instruments are taking up too much space. For example when your distorted guitar comes in did you use an eq to cutt out the lower frequencies? That will make you bass sound better and the kick drum will cut through the mix more.

The clean guitar may also be adding too much low end if you didn't use an eq to cutt any of that out.

Also look up a technique called parallel compression for use on drums, that can get your drums to sound huge.

Even with these "flaws" though, I really like the sound of the song, it reminds me of the pixies. But if you want a cleaner sounding mix try working with subtractive eq and parallel compression.

Again I'm no expert so take these suggestions or leave them, experiment and record and mix a lot thats how you get better.

Would you mind giving me feedback on the following song, its similar to your track in that it is an instrumental alt rock tune.

Thanks
xevious1 thanks for listening. For guitars I'm just using a high pass filter with a cutoff frequency around 120 Hz (figuring nothing of interest that low). I don't want to get to aggressive with EQ but what frequency ranges do you think would be a good place to start? Also, I'll look into parallel compression, as of now I'm just using a slate digital compressor preset.