Page 1 of 2
Hello,
I want to buy a new guitar, a new amp and pedals... I've been playing guitar for 2 years and I have the Squier starter pack (with the frontman 15g amp) and I want to replace it. I am a 14 year old guy (and please don't judge it...) and I play hard rock and metal music, like Guns n Roses and Metallica. I want the guitar, amp and pedals for practising at home, with low volume (you know, neighbours...) and probably in the future home recording and practising with a band. I need something that I can use for many years-let's say something like 10 or more...

As for the pedals, I will most likely buy the multi-effects pedal Boss GT-10 (https://www.boss.info/us/products/gt-10/) and I have found a used one for 220€. My teacher also recommends it, so I'll probably go with that.

Now I have a 1200€ budget left for the guitar and amp.

As for the guitar, I really like the Gibson Les Paul Faded Studio 2016 T (http://www.gibson.com/Products/Electric-Guitars/2016/USA/Les-Paul-Studio-Faded.aspx) which costs 700€. I've read many good comments about it and it's good for rock, hard rock and metal, you know Les Paul models, they're good for almost everything (mostly hard rock and metal-which I like to play).

Now I have 500€ for the amp. I don't know many things about amps... I think that I like the Blackstar HT series but I'm not sure at all. What would you recommend me?

Finally I would also like to buy new picks lol I think that I like Hetfield black fang (http://www.jimdunlop.com/product/hetfield-black-fang) 0.94 or 1.24mm or Hammett signature picks (http://www.jimdunlop.com/product/kirk-hammett-signature-picks). What would you say?

What do you think? Any suggestion would be greatly appreciated!!!

(Sorry for the grammar, I'm from Greece lol)
FotisKmn Les Paul Studios are good, but I'm biased because I have one. Chapman ML-2, PRS, ESP LTD EC series guitars are all worth considering.

Something like this is kind of a cross between Slash and Hetfield: