Getting some new Solderless EMGs soon, I might put them in myself but scared I might mess something up because I'm not experienced with soldering, wires, and reading diagrams... nonetheless putting new EMGs in.

I've seen videos and diagrams and it appears you have to replace all of the pots in the guitar with the ones the EMGs come with.
Quote by bradenrrrrrr
Getting some new Solderless EMGs soon, I might put them in myself but scared I might mess something up because I'm not experienced with soldering, wires, and reading diagrams... nonetheless putting new EMGs in.
Why I prithee tell me, are you worried about learning to solder, when the wiring kit you can get for those EMGs, doesn't require soldering?

Quote by bradenrrrrrr
I've seen videos and diagrams and it appears you have to replace all of the pots in the guitar with the ones the EMGs come with.

Yes, and you also replace the guitar's output jack with a solderless version which is also included with the kit. So, no soldering, period.

I just pulled this off the web with a quick search: http://www.proaudioland.com/emg-solderless-wiring-kit-for-1-2-for-active-pickups.html?fee=1&fep=6891&utm_source=Google+Shopping&utm_medium=Shopping+Feed&utm_campaign=Product&_vsrefdom=adwords&gclid=CNO-74jT5c4CFVRZhgodCtIJdA

Obviously, you should be able to buy this at the same store where you plan to purchase the pickups. Everything should be, at least for the most part color coded. If not color coded, I'm sure the jacks and plugs are setup so they'll only connect one way.

The only damage you could possibly do is to wire the battery in dead backwards. Red is positive, black is negative, relax, man up, take this as a challenge, rather than an obstacle. And it probably wouldn't hurt to watch those videos another time or two, just to be sure you have it down...

As for how much a pro would charge, I have no idea. But if I were he, and I smelled the fear you're giving off, I'd soak you for all I could.