Hey everyone,

Long time reader, first time poster here... go easy.

I'm a designer by day and have been working on a new service for musicians. It's called Soundswap. I've just launched a beta version and would love some of you to try it so I can make it better. It's currently free.

The basic concept is that you can record a short "show and tell" video of your musical struggles, and send it to Soundswap. In return, you'll get a personal video response from an expert guitar teacher addressing your issues and advice on how to improve them. It kind of fills the gap between tutorial videos and straight up lessons.

Anyway, hope this post doesn't count as advertising – I'd just really love some of you to try it and hear your thoughts.

http://www.soundswap.me
Great idea. But why you not set for member upload video to your , I don't like to send my video via facebook
jerrykramskoy Totally. MVP is the way to go – I have some teachers in place, but need a bunch more. Just testing the need before singing on 100's of teachers. Do you think it would be something you would try?

johnwooden I'm afraid I get the most bang for my buck with Facebook; they provide the whole Messenger platform which is the key interaction here as *most* people have an FB account, there is no friction at signup. Why don't you like sending your video via Facebook? What would work better for you?

Thanks for the feedback
chopeh Personally, no ... but only because I already play well, and know what I'm doing enough to explore without help.

Your biggest challenge will be around your business model, and your scalability with success. As you well know, video storage and bandwidth is not cheap, nor is the infrastructure that can scale.