I am planning to buy a new electric guitar. Have come across 4 choices within my budget,

1st - Epi LP Special 2
2nd - Epi SG 400
3rd - LTD MX 2
4th - Fender strat Bullet squier

Which one should I go for? Are Ibanez guitars good?
The sales guy I spoke with said I should go with set bridge like Tunomatic as I am a Late beginner. He said tremolo guitars have lots of maintenance issues. Is he correct?

Also should I buy an amp or is there an alternative to it?

Plz help.
jaybanner777 What type of music do you play?

P. S. Of course you need an amp. Fender Champion 20 and Fender Mustang I are good amps under $100
Overdrive me daddy

Guitars:
Epiphone G400 Custom
Yamaha F335
Amp:
Marshall DSL401
Quote by lenivy
jaybanner777 What type of music do you play?

P. S. Of course you need an amp. Fender Champion 20 and Fender Mustang I are good amps under $100

I agree, I have the Mustang I V2 and my cousin the Champion 20, both are awesome for beginners.
If you don't have the money, you could use an amp simulator and just buy an amp later though.
Ibanez makes some pretts good beginner guitars.
Besides the important question that lenivy asked:
Do you have any inspirations as a guitarist?
Do you have the possibility to test the guitars?
If you do, just do it.
But keep in mind that the feeling is more important than the tone as a beginner though, because a guitar that doesn't make you feel comfortable while you are playing, will very likely have an impact on your motivation.
Last edited by juvion at Sep 3, 2016,
Ibanez are fairly good! I like LTDs better though for 6 string out of what you've mentioned, but I personally really like Jackson guitars. They have a lot of metal-style guitars but they sound pretty good. I myself own a budget Jackson and I love it.