Looking at buying a mini battery powered amp just for easy practicality use around the house, as well as a space saver for when I'm working away and able to take with me without the need to lug a 30W+ around with me.

Looking for one preferably with headphone jack output as well.

What are some options out there that fit the description that you've had experiences with?
What is your price range? Options go from a Yamaha THR10X (shouldn't be more than $300 used) to a H&K Grandmeister 36 (around $1700 new).
The above post is in terms of 'YMMV' and 'IMO', etc...

Quote by Offworld92
This debate is exhausting to read.
The guitar world is drowned in fairy dust.
We need to start at the very beginning. What is tone.
Have you considered a portable digital modeler, such as Line 6 PODs, Korg Pandoras, Boss Micro-BRs and so forth?
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Roland Micro Cube, or maybe all you need is a Pod for headphone output.
"Your sound is in your hands as much as anything. It's the way you pick, and the way you hold the guitar, more than it is the amp or the guitar you use." -- Stevie Ray Vaughan

"Anybody can play. The note is only 20 percent. The attitude of the motherfucker who plays it is 80 percent." -- Miles Davis

Guthrie on tone: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zmohdG9lLqY
Pignose, maybe.
http://pignoseamps.com
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Thanks guys will look into each. I have a cube 30 which I love so maybe a micro cube would be cute next to that lol.

Are the mini battery powered Marshalls no good?
Quote by Kimt0wn
No
Gilchrist custom
Yamaha SBG500
Telecasters
Randall RM100 & RM20
Marshall JTM45 clone
Marshall JCM900 4102 (modded)
Marshall 18W clone
Fender 5F1 Champ clone
Atomic Amplifire
Marshall 1960A
Boss GT-100