Hello folks,

Percussive Finger-style or just Regular Finger-style is probably one of my favorites things on guitar. Alas, i've actually started with an electric guitar rather than Acoustic and know very little info on what to look for.

I have been saving up some coins, have realistic around 350-400 euros right now, and maybe 500-600 euros, wishfully thinking.

So yeah, i would appreciate some guidance.
Either Semi-Acoustic or Acoustic (more incline to semi) nothing fancy, maybe from some streetplaying from time to time.

Plus would a regular electric guitar amp, work fine with a semi-acoustic? Or do i have to look into something specific, if so what would u suggest as a starting point for me to look into.

Thank you for your time and sorry for the newbness
Last edited by renatofrmsantos at Sep 7, 2016,
Honestly, I'm not an expert, I can just tell you my experience.
I have an electro-acoustic Ibanez, I paid around 250€ for it. I don't know how the prices go where you're from, but I'm satisfied with this guitar. I'm also using it just for fun & in company. In that price range, you can get Ibanez, Epiphone, solid Yamaha... It would all fit your needs. As for the amp, I use this bad practice amp I have, if I really need to. However, there are specific amps. I don't know much about them, unfortunately.
I wouldn't call myself an expert, but I've been around the block a few times with acoustics.

I used an electric guitar amp (Peavey classic 30, Fender blues deluxe) for gigging for years, no problem, I liked the somewhat mellow tones and lack of jangle. However, you either need a magnetic soundhole pickup or the piezo system has to have a preamp/buffer of some kind. - Most electric acoustics come with a built-in preamp these days.