So I'm starting to build up a nice collection of guitars, some cheap, some expensive. The more I play the more I seem to want to buy more lol.

Now that's all well and good, but what I'm not doing is maintaining them well, which I should be, since some are worth quite a few of my pay cheques.

So just wondering, what is everyone's maintenance routine? I'm a rookie in this department and need to get into a good habit of looking after my shit feel free to go in depth with exactly what you do, how often you do it and the products you use, if you please
I get my main guitar reviewed and setup by a local tech about every 6 months. I change the strings on that guitar about once per week or two weeks.

For older guitars that you don't play much, just make sure the strings don't rust out and keep the fretboard clean - I would suggest having them looked at once a year just to keep them in check.
When I started playing, after about a year, I bought this book for $13. Since then I've done my own set ups and modifications. They sell used on Amazon for about $2.50.

I clean the body and fretboard, clean the parts and then set the thing up if its needed.
Quote by zgr0826
My culture is worthless and absolutely inferior to the almighty Leaf.

Quote by JustRooster
I incurred the wrath of the Association of White Knights. Specifically the Parent's Basement branch of service.
I do very little maintenance, a good guitar shouldn't need a lot.

I don't use any cleaners, just a dry cloth, usually an old worn out T shirt, they are usually pretty soft by the time they start developing holes. I just cut out a large square. Same for fret board, if it's getting grungy, use a soft toothbrush. I keep a cloth in every guitar case and wipe them all down after a gig or practice. Takes less than a minute and keeps them in pretty good shape.