Hey guys,
I've been playing the electric guitar for 4 months now and I can already play some of my favorite songs.
The songs I can play at the moment are:

Green Day:
- Holiday
- Bang Bang

SUM 41:
- Still Waiting
- The Hell Song

Linkin Park:
- Numb (Used the tabs of a full guitar-only cover)

However, while I love punk rock, it doesn't really help improving my technique.
I always play the Lead guitar for the complete song and after memorizing the notes, I play with with a backing track and adjust the speed until I can play it in full speed.
Currently I'm learning Plug in Baby by Muse and Aqualung by Jethro Tull.
Learning the Solo from Aqualung really helped me with pull-offs, bending, vibrato and soloing in general.
Now there's only the acoustic part of the song left to learn, which should help me playing barre chords without needing seconds to change the chord shapes.
Does anyone have some suggestions of fun but challenging songs that are appropriate to improve my skill level?
I mostly listen to Rock and Metal but I'm open for other genres as well!
Thanks in Advance!

Edit: Just realised that there is a Thread for song suggestions... Can't delete my thread though x.x
Last edited by juvion at Sep 8, 2016,
Well this thread totally doesn't remind me of myself 10 years ago!

If you like their music you can't go wrong with Metallica and Maiden. Basically all of their songs are great to learn for relative beginners if you are into that kind of thing.
Quote by juvion

Edit: Just realised that there is a Thread for song suggestions... Can't delete my thread though x.x
Actually, yes you can. Click on "#1"
Have you heard of this little song called Stairway To Heaven? Though it's not very common so you might not find a tab for it..
"He's A Nigerian Prince And He Wants Your Money"
Quote by NeoMvsEu
Actually, yes you can. Click on "#1"

Haha, I learn something new every day, thanks for the answer!