Hi,
I just wanted an upgrade to my pickups on my esp Ltd mh1000-qmnt. Basswood body, rosewood fretboard, tom bridge (string through). Looking for some passive(both neck and bridge) under $200. I play dream theater, avenged sevenfold, pantera and some megadeth. My stock ones sound like shit. So help/advice needed to decide as I'm new to pickups and stuff.

Thanks
Last edited by manansharma04 at Sep 11, 2016,
Thread was moved to forum: Guitar Gear & Accessories
My God, it's full of stars!
MH100 or 1000? The 1000 comes with EMG's, which aren't for everyone, but certainly don't suck either.

If it's an MH100, I think it's important to decide wether or not that guitar is worth the upgrade to you. It's not an expensive guitar and investing 200 dollars worth of pickups won't suddenly make it worth 200 dollars more.

I'd think SD Distortions or a JB/Jazz set would be nice should you still want to upgrade.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Im thinking about a pickup swap as well. How do the Tesla pickups hold up? They seem incredibly cheap, about 50€ a pop, which is like 3 times cheaper than bareknuckles...
Joža je kul. On ma sirove z dodatki pa hambije.
I have a VR-Extreme HB paired with 2 OPUS S1 singlecoils in a custom built hardtail. I use it for playing 80's hair-metal sounding stuff in New Standard Tuning.* They're capable of heavier stuff, too:

* which is CGDAEG
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”