Hey guys,
I'm just 1.60m (5.25 ft) and my strap makes my guitar hang very low, even at the tightest setting.
It looks kinda cool imo but it is a pain in the ass to play, because I'm used to play sitting.
Does anyone have a suggestion for a good and reliable guitar strap that is suited to short people like me ?
My guitar doesn't have strap locks yet though, should I just get strap locks or a strap that has a built-in locking mechanism ?
I don't have a good answer for you besides there IS an answer. Many women who play guitar are shorter still. Kaki King, for instance, is just 5'1". Heck, some guys, too- Prince was just 5'2" himself.

My advice: contact the various strap makers out there. I know that there are at least 2 standard strap lengths out there. Beyond that, there are a lot of makers who are small operations or 1 man shops. They MAY make custom lengths.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Last edited by dannyalcatraz at Sep 12, 2016,
If you have a strap you like then maybe you could take it to a clothing repair place and get them to sew a return into it to shorten it. Get the right amount doubled over and you will have adjustment.
Go to Reverb, find Well-Hung (guitar straps), send Brad a message and tell him what you need. He makes his straps custom anyway (and not terribly expensive) and he'll probably fix you right up. https://reverb.com/shop/well-hung-guitar-accessories

He's done three straps for me (and I have two more on order).
I have 2 of those as well. He's one of the small operators I was thinking of.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Quote by dannyalcatraz
I have 2 of those as well. He's one of the small operators I was thinking of.

"small operator" to make a strap for a "dwarf?" *ahem*