Hi guys

I have been playing for about five years, although never had to much money to invest on gear, after the shoebox amp I got with my first guitar (a cheap strat copy) I had a Vox DA15, and after that I got a Roland cube 40xl which is my current amp.

Now I have decided to buy my first valve amp, my budget is 600-700 dollars (converting currency) and I have been thinking in a low wattage head with a 1x12 cab since I only need it for practice in my house and for rehearsal with a band.

In my country there a not a lot of options, a lot of gear is overprice, and also the used market just simply sucks. The amps I have seen avalaible in the stores in my city and that I really dig in are the Orange Dark terror, the Egnater tweaker, and the Vox Nightrain g2 15.

A turn off for me, about the Vox was seeing this review and hearing about the "fan noise" by the reviewer and in the comments, I heard the Orange and the Egnater are relatively quieter, especially the egnater, there my first question, is this really true? the vox being noisy, the othe ones quieters?.

The orange was my first option, I think the only downside is the straightforward controls, but I don't mind about that, I can be happy with only one tone, "just plug n play", but the orange is pushing my budget, I cant get it with the orange 1x12 cab for less than 750. Then I saw the Egnater on the website of a little store in my city, I think they are the only ones in my country that distribute that brand, and I can get it with the cab for 600.

I see three downsides from the Egnater, first I heard criticism about the celestion speaker that comes with the cab, how it "farts", it is a elite GH-50 by celestion, but thats not a problem since I can get the egnater head with the orange cab, which have a celestion vintage 30, for the same total of 600, there my second question, would this be a good decision, it is the orange cab better?