G'day to all from Sydney Australia..
This is my 1st post as im a newbie to the forum..
My priority question is- can anyone out there ( with certainty ) clarify the difference between an American made and Japanese made Hm Strat? ..all research thus far by me and others i know ( including emailing Fender directly ) have not been able to verify a sure way of distinguishing these models.. im hoping there is an hm strat guru out there to enlighten my interest..before i dive in and buy yet another wishlist guilt-ar...thankyou and cheers in advance
@ Ippon yes thanks for that..its already an avenue ive exhausted..im hoping someone out there in the UG community has more precise knowledge of these models..i have a seller in Australia offering me one but we are unable to confirm its 'made in' origins...cheers for your input
check the neck heel or neck pocket. that is probably the easiest way to differentiate.
WTLT 2014 GG&A

Quote by andersondb7
alright "king of the guitar forum"

Quote by trashedlostfdup
nope i am "GOD of the guitar forum" i think that fits me better.

Quote by andersondb7
youre just being a jerk man.

****** NEW NEW NEW!
2017-07-07 2017-07-07 Update and a Chat On Noise Constraints *** NEW FRIDAY 7/7
2017-04-13 RUN AWAY from COMPUTERS!!! TCE? RANT ALERT!!!
2017-03-02 - Guitar Philosophy 1001- Be Prepared For the Situation (Thursday 2017-03-02)
2017-02-21 How to Hot-Rod the Hell of your Stratocaster for $50! (Tuesday 2017-2-21)
Resentments and Rambling from a Guitar Junkie
---> http://trashedengineering.blogspot.com/
@trashedlostfdup cheers mate ? what exactly am i looking for though? Serial number? Heel type? Regards
usually there are some numbers in the neck pocket (maybe date, serial number, QC person) once you take the neck off. when you have the neck out take a look at heel of the neck for similar things. i am relatively confident you would find something there relevant to country of origin.
WTLT 2014 GG&A

Quote by andersondb7

Quote by trashedlostfdup