I'm searching for a tube combo or a head that is great with the cleans plus it can take distortion pedals well... I have a great pedal board (h9-timeline-sldrive-bigmuff.ect..) but a beginner's amp (line6 jam) .. please help
What genres do you play, do you play at home or do you gig as well, what's your budget, are you willing to buy used and where are you from (just the country/state will do)?

Without that info, it's pretty pointless to suggest stuff.
I play different kinds of genres .. blues fusion rock ambient jazz .. budget is from 500$ to 1200$ used or new I don't care .. I'm from Jordan but I can figure out a way to ship ...
$500-1200 clean tube amp + your pedalboard for those genres in mind?

Fender, Carvin and Vox would be my first thoughts, followed closely by Mesa. Tone King wwould be a good option.

Are you gigging, or is this just for personal use?
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Last edited by dannyalcatraz at Sep 18, 2016,
Both .. if gigging it will be miced .. or if it has an emulated output thats better.. thanks for suggesting Fender, Carvin, Vox, Mesa, and Tone King .. can you suggest what type exactly from those brands...
twin reverb comes to mind... for new production. fuckers stay clean FOREVER and are pretty good overall.
WTLT 2014 GG&A

Quote by andersondb7
alright "king of the guitar forum"

Quote by trashedlostfdup
nope i am "GOD of the guitar forum" i think that fits me better.

Quote by andersondb7
youre just being a jerk man.

****** NEW NEW NEW!
2017-07-07 2017-07-07 Update and a Chat On Noise Constraints *** NEW FRIDAY 7/7
2017-04-13 RUN AWAY from COMPUTERS!!! TCE? RANT ALERT!!!
2017-03-02 - Guitar Philosophy 1001- Be Prepared For the Situation (Thursday 2017-03-02)
2017-02-21 How to Hot-Rod the Hell of your Stratocaster for $50! (Tuesday 2017-2-21)