[DISCLAIMER: I'm a complete gear noob and i'm only now starting to learn about this kind of stuff so i may sound a bit stupid]

I've been looking into buying a new amp for a while now. My first choice is the orange micro dark which is a 20 watt tube amp, however i don't have enough money to buy a good cab along with it (a.k.a not willing to spend $500 for a speaker in a box) so i searched around on the internet for a bit and found out that i could use any combo amp's speaker as a cab. My problem is that i only have my Fender frontman 15g and i'm not sure as to the internal speaker's wattage. On the back plate of the amp it simply says "38W" but other sources online specify 15W. I'm now wondering if there is any way to raise my speaker's wattage or even if anybody can recommend a cheap 1x12 cab (under $100-150)
first of all the micro dark isn't all-tube, it's a hybrid amp. it may well sound good for what it is (i haven't tried it), but don't buy it thinking it's a proper tube amp or you're likely to be disappointed.

secondly, if you're lucky, it might say on the back of the speaker (the actual speaker, not the back panel of the amp) what the wattage is.
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?
Quote by Dave_Mc
first of all the micro dark isn't all-tube, it's a hybrid amp