Hey! I have been playing for a few years now but not super seriously. I would like to get into playing metal music and want to update my guitars with one suited for metal. Im hoping I can get some help choosing one. I wanna stay at a max of 500$, like I said I'm not too serious of a player.
With that much info get a used Jackson that isn't a JS series or an ESP/LTD of a 400 series or higher of your shape and color preference.
Guitars:
Jackson Kelly KE3 - MIJ (Distortion/Jazz)
Jackson DKMGT Dinky (EMG 81/85)
ESP E-II Eclipse Custom (JB/'59)
ESP LTD EC-1001FR (EMG 81/60)
Fender MIM Strat

Amps:
Mesa/Boogie Dual Rectifier Roadster 212
Laney IronHeart IRT-Studio
Peavey Vypyr 30
Peavey ReValver Amp Sims
TOOOO many T.C. Electronic Pedals. . .
I play primarily metal, I've just been using an ESP LTD MH-50, imo great guitar. Costs around $300
Gear:
- ESP LTD MH-50
- Strandberg OS 7
- A cheap fender strat knock-off not worth naming
- Garageband
- Boss GT-1
- Potato
You can also get a decent Ibanez which feature a very thin neck that many guitar players like.
I got an Ibanez RG 5ex1 many years ago & it's still very much intact.
It's still enjoyable to play and likely wouldn't trade it for anything.
Cost was $300
Quote by metalmingee
With that much info get a used Jackson that isn't a JS series or an ESP/LTD of a 400 series or higher of your shape and color preference.

this.

also make sure that the jackson is MIJ.

the EC400 is better than the 401.

if you look, you could probably find a used EC1000 for that.

___

FWIW i have owned three MIJ jacksons, all three of the LTD's (EC400, EC401, EC1000), and currently own five ibanez prestige models (a little bit out of your budget, but IMO worth it).
WTLT 2014 GG&A

Quote by andersondb7
alright "king of the guitar forum"

Quote by trashedlostfdup
nope i am "GOD of the guitar forum" i think that fits me better.

Quote by andersondb7
youre just being a jerk man.

****** NEW NEW NEW!