Hello everyone, this is my first post on this site.
I am a self-taught and I have been playing guitar for 4 month.
Recommend me some great rhythm guitarist(except Malcom Young) and their songs. And also recommend me funk(not funk-rock, funk-metal)rhythm guitarist.

P.s. If it possible, post the link of tabs
check out James Brown his bands..the guitarists can make a metronome blush..check the tune Get On Up..when you can play that kind of funk your ready
play well

wolf
Leo Nocentelli of The Meters is the godfather of funk guitar. Also check out Nile Rodgers, especially during his Chic days.
Seconding Niles Rodgers. That's about as classic funk guitar as you can get. He's also on Daft Punk's hit "Get Lucky".

There's surprising diversity within the Funk genre, so you'd do best to check out a number of acts and their guitar stylings. Through the 70s and 80s, funk guitar dominated popular recordings, even outside the genre. Listen to anything like Tower of Power, Maceo Parker (of James Brown fame), Average White Band, any of Michael Jackson's funkier pop songs, Steely Dan's funkier stuff, Larry Carlton, Earth Wind and Fire, Isley Brothers, Rick James, SOS Band, Prince... more than studying particular guitarists, I think it's important to listen to a wide range of funky music and get the full picture of how that style of guitar shows up.

As for tabs... learning the chords to funk songs is easy enough. The challenge of funk rhythm is dynamics, particularly in the right hand.
Quote by Rexirion
And what about Rock Rhythm Guitarists and their songs?