Hi,

I’m new to the world of guitar playing, just a couple of weeks playing…I’ve been learning quite a lot, and of course I still have much more to learn and the rest of my life for it…..but the question is: how do you recommend that I learn?
I ask this question because I have tried several teachers that are mediocre players who have no passion for the guitar, and that shows. I have been learning the basics online…..but I have this kind of personality where I’m an easy learner…however need to work a lot on motivation…..that’s why I choose to play songs I love and I start tapping my foot and singing along. When I was younger, I started learning guitar with a teacher, and it was all about music theory, technical aspects, exercises, and so on….there are a million different ways of learning something, but this one just doesn’t work for me. If I start feeling that I need to force myself to practice technical sessions, read music theory…and other things that feel like “work” or obligation, it will be no use.