What are the differences of these 2 (tonally I mean). I have my first mini on the way (Dimarzio DP240) for my tele neck but I really want to know the differences to decide if I want to try a more Firebird style mini too.

Thanks
Too broad a question. Lots of different miniHBs out there, not just two.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

alhaq369
It is very impotent to success a business.
So to reform the question... What are the qualities a mini should have to be characterized as Firebird.
A poster on another board summed up his experience:

The Firebird is very bright with lots of spank. It really is like a hum-cancelling single coil. The mini-hum is smoother than a firebird and has more clarity than a full size hum. I find that it covers a bit more ground as a result where as the Firebird covers less tonal ground but does it very well.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

alhaq369
Quote by dannyalcatraz
Too broad a question. Lots of different miniHBs out there, not just two.

true but the firebird is generally considered to be one style of minihumbucker and the "regular" minihumbucker another (like strat or tele pickups being types of single coil). so I think it's fair enough to generalise like that.

i haven't tried enough to know the exact tonal differences, though. But i know they're made differently.
Quote by crownegamers
I saw in a couple of pictures that on Bucketheads Les Paul (only some pictures) that his neck pickup is painted in white. Can anyone explain to me why he would do this, and if there are any pros and cons.

Quote by dspellman
The guy wears a KFC Bucket and a white mask during performances, and you're interested in the color of his pickup covers?

Quote by eglaost
So to reform the question... What are the qualities a mini should have to be characterized as Firebird.