Hello Experts!

Although I'm new, i have a rough idea of what i want.. i want my guitar to have HH Pickups, i don't have an artist that i like, although i like to cover Japanese songs (be it in English or Japanese itself) with the guitar sounding like this
The question is what should i spend the money on both the guitar,amp & effect, since i'll be playing more often in my room and will change the tune often.. i think maybe a no Floyd Rose Bridge, a combo speaker and multi effect would suffice, I'm currently in Indonesia

I've been learning the acoustic for 7 years, I'm a fingerstylist with a Lakewood M-45 Custom at hand
Last edited by ScorpionX3 at Oct 7, 2016,
I say spend the better part of that on a good amp that is going to be the major link in your tone chain and try to leave enough to get a used guitar (if there is a used market where you are) buying used you will get a better model of guitar than you would spending the same for a lower model that is new.

In fact buying a used amp is a good idea too you will get a much better quality rig going used if it is possible there are guides here and elswhere to educate yourself in how to know what to look for when buying used equipment.

If you are having doubts about getting a Floyd equipped guitar then don't especially if you plan to change tunings often and this may allow you to get an even better guitar if you go used because hard tail guitars are typically cheaper than tremolo axes.
"A well-wound coil is a well-wound coil regardless if it's wound with professional equipment, or if somebody's great-grandmother winds it to an old French recipe with Napoleon's modified coffee grinder and chops off the wire after a mile with an antique guillotine!"
- Bill Lawrence

Come and be with me
Live my twisted dream
Pro devoted pledge
Time for primal concrete sledge

Last edited by Evilnine at Oct 7, 2016,
I have to disagree with Evilnine in this case.