I have been playing off and on for 16 years now.. I have dated a lot of amps and gear over that time.. Everything ranging from the impulse, one night stands like little crappy $99.00 Line 6 Spider amp that I thought sounded great in Guitar center, but then after taking her home for the night and waking up the next morning asking myself wtf was I thinking, returning it for a refund immediatley folllwed by taking my guitar to get checked out for any TTDs, (Tone Transmitted Diseases) after plugging him into something so hideous..

Other amps like the 6505 Plus.. ahh, ole Peavey.. Our fling lasted a bit longer than expected and things were going great.. Until one day, she came home and caught me red handed looking at Tinder of the amp world (ebay) and found this beautiful Mesa Mark V I have been flirting with online for months.. Needless to say, she was not happy and our relationship ended..

Upon Miss Mesa's arrival, I thought at the time it was love at first sight. I really thought she was "the one", me and her stayed together for 6 months and going months thinking I found the one of my dreams.. Until one day, on Youtube, I stumble across something amazing.. I like to think of it as the open marriage of the guitar tone world.. A processor! None other than the Line 6 POD Pro X.

I mean this cat in this video had multiple lovers all at his finger tip. I mean just right there.. A Dual Rectifier with the freedom of pairing it with virtually any cab?! A Engl fireball?! Bogner Uberschall, Marshall 82! Then the cab selection, oh the cab selection.. All this right at your fingertips! Oh and dont even get me started on the countless EQ options, the noise gates etc etc.