Hello MT. Kevätuhri here. Often known as Kev.

You might know me, and I might know some of you. I've been a regular user here ever since the year of 2015, which is not long. It is, in fact, quite a short time. My average posts per day at the moment sits at about 1.70, which shows that I'm moderately active here. These two qualities make me a perfectly average candidate for a Musician Talk moderator.

But why should you vote for me? Let me give you a few reasons:
-I'm a nice guy. No, really. This one user once said that I'm nice. Honest.
-I study musicology in a university. You might not know what musicology even is, but it sounds fancy, it's about music and you study it in a university. Neat.
-I have actual education in music. While I don't study theory at the moment, and I don't have a degree or anything, I have indeed studied the basics of music theory at a formal musical academy. I'm not an expert, but I have a strong grasp in the basics of theory. Actually, I'm not sure if this counts as actual education.
-I like a wide variety of genres and I don't discriminate. I don't care if you listen to metal, pop, country, EDM, crabcore, emo, whatever. I try to give proper advice regardless of the subject matter.
-I can help you help yourself. I think I have a good grasp on self teaching, DIY music stuff and online resources. I think. Regardless, my first piece of advice will always be "get a teacher".
-UG IQ 170. I don't even know what this number represents.
-You can't pronounce my username. Or well, Mags and Elintasokas can.

So, if you want me to mod MT, you can give me your vote. I promise to return it.

Also, ask me anything in this thread. I promise to answer any questions, and some of them truthfully.
Quote by Jet Penguin
Theory: Not rules, just tools.

Quote by Hail
*note that by fan i mean that guy who wants his friends to know he knows this totally obscure hip band that only he knows about with 236 views on youtube. lookin' at Kev here